Knott, Osemele earn AP First-Team Big 12 honors

Chris Williams


By Chris Williams, Publisher

Yesterday, the Big 12 coaches released their All-Big 12 honors.

Today, the media took its turn.

Jake Knott (LB) and Kelechi Osemele (OL) both earned First-Team All-Big 12 according to the Associated Press.

Interestingly enough, junior linebacker A.J. Klein, who earned Co-Defensive Player of the Year honors according to the coaches, was only voted to the Big 12's second-team by the AP.

Cornerback Leonard Johnson was also named to the AP's second-team defense.

Hayworth Hicks (OL), Ter'Ran Benton (SS) and Kirby Van Der Kamp (P) were listed as honorable mention.

For a complete look at the AP selections, CLICK HERE.

comments powered by Disqus


  • TV: FS1
  • Iowa State @ Oklahoma State
  • October 4, 2014
  • 11:00 AM