So if it was a "pass kick", did the refs miss a KCI call? Was it a legal block, and if so, why?
I guess thats a good point. I wonder if since its a direct kick to the kicking team if they also have the right to the ball. Watching the play again (I didnt realize that first video gets played in ultra slow-mo, way cool!), that would have been major KCI because the defender is running straight for the ball when he gets lit up and is right in front of the official. I guess I just have to assume that both teams have the right to the ball and since the ball has gone 10 yards, it wouldnt be called. Thats an excellent point and I'll ask Grant about it.
All content owned by CycloneFanatic.com - All rights reserved 2005-09. By viewing this website you agree to the Terms of Service, Site Rules and Legal Disclaimer. The words, views, images and opinions expressed or provided by users do not reflect the opinions or views of CycloneFanatic.com or Iowa State University. The names, words, symbols, and graphics representing Iowa State University are trademarks and copyrights of the University protected by the trademark and copyright laws of the United States of America and other countries and are used on this web site under license from the University. Original site design, premise & construction by Jeremy Lind.