I believe there were at least three times when a Texas A & M player ran off the field after they broke their huddle... Isn't that an illegal substitution? How did TAM get away with it?
ajk is right. Did they just leave the field or did they subsitute? If there was 11 in the huddle and they then subsituted, that might be allowed, but I know they can't have 12 in the huddle. I didn't think they could have 12 on the field anytime after they broke the huddle, but I could be wrong.
Either way, they need to callenge some of the play calling on Saturday- such as that onside kick.
All content owned by CycloneFanatic.com - All rights reserved 2005-09. By viewing this website you agree to the Terms of Service, Site Rules and Legal Disclaimer. The words, views, images and opinions expressed or provided by users do not reflect the opinions or views of CycloneFanatic.com or Iowa State University. The names, words, symbols, and graphics representing Iowa State University are trademarks and copyrights of the University protected by the trademark and copyright laws of the United States of America and other countries and are used on this web site under license from the University. Original site design, premise & construction by Jeremy Lind.
Iowa State vs. George Mason (Diamond Head Classic)