I'm sure many of you heard about this. A guy at the MVC tourney needed to hit layup, free throw, 3 POINTER and half court shot. He hit layup, free throw passed on the three hit the half court shot. It's unreal how much the MVC gave him for his own stupidity.
One person raised this (sort of) in the comments when I saw this story earlier: since the half court shot is also a 3-pointer, couldn't he theoretically have launched another half court shot?
but a three is an easier shot than hit two half court shots. I would of played it off like I forgot and if I got half court like he did I would go right to the three point line. Everyone was yelling 3. How do you tune all that out?
The title is misleading as hell. It's equivalent to saying "man one-putts green but won't win tournament" and then in the article tells you he took 14 shots to get to the green. It's not MVC not paying (or being cheap because his toe was on the line, etc) the guy only performed 75% of this required duties. Bad journalism.
tailgating: the only time I see 6 AM from this side of the day.
All content owned by CycloneFanatic.com - All rights reserved 2005-09. By viewing this website you agree to the Terms of Service, Site Rules and Legal Disclaimer. The words, views, images and opinions expressed or provided by users do not reflect the opinions or views of CycloneFanatic.com or Iowa State University. The names, words, symbols, and graphics representing Iowa State University are trademarks and copyrights of the University protected by the trademark and copyright laws of the United States of America and other countries and are used on this web site under license from the University. Original site design, premise & construction by Jeremy Lind.