-
freecreditscore.com
They have commercials playing during the all star games with bands singing terrible songs about the company and want people to vote for the best band. Who really gives a ****?
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
 Originally Posted by IowaStateClones They have commercials playing during the all star games with bands singing terrible songs about the company and want people to vote for the best band. Who really gives a ****? It used to be the freecreditreport.com band, they've been running ads for a long time asking people to audition to be the new band. I'm assuming this is how they're deciding who gets the gig.
Green hills for thy throne, and for crown a golden melody/Ringing in the hearts of all who bring thee love and loyalty/Dear Alma Mater, make our spirits great True and valiant like the bells of I-O-WA STATE!
And thank you Stumpy for this:  -
Re: freecreditscore.com
Why they had to get rid of the original band baffles me.
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
I think they should get rid of their advertising campaign altogether. All those commercials do is make me change the channel.
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
I think they just want to have an actual legit band for their marketing campaign since the fake one went over so well. People seem sad that the other band is being done away with but it was just a few actors lip syncing to a an advertising agent's singing. The "lead singer" we were shown in the commercials is actually a French Canadian who barely speaks any English. WikiAnswers - Is the band playing in the Free Credit Report.com a real group or actors -
Re: freecreditscore.com
 Originally Posted by Dino I think they just want to have an actual legit band for their marketing campaign since the fake one went over so well. People seem sad that the other band is being done away with but it was just a few actors lip syncing to a an advertising agent's singing. The "lead singer" we were shown in the commercials is actually a French Canadian who barely speaks any English. WikiAnswers - Is the band playing in the Free Credit Report.com a real group or actors No wonder I have always wanted to punch that guy in the face.
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
free credit score isnt even free after the first 7 days. i should sue for false advertisement. id probably have a good chance of winning after this: FOXNews.com - Fat Teens Sue McDonald's - U.S. & World or this: Liebeck v. McDonald's Restaurants - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia -
Re: freecreditscore.com
 Originally Posted by Dino I think they just want to have an actual legit band for their marketing campaign since the fake one went over so well. People seem sad that the other band is being done away with but it was just a few actors lip syncing to a an advertising agent's singing. The "lead singer" we were shown in the commercials is actually a French Canadian who barely speaks any English. WikiAnswers - Is the band playing in the Free Credit Report.com a real group or actors Not entirely true, at least from his website: http://www.ericviolette.com/index_engwelcome.php
I was born in 1981 in a small town in Canada. In fact I still live near Montreal. And yes, I speak French but I'm fluent in English too
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
I hope people know that you do'nt have to sign up with Free Credit Report, to get your credit reports. Your entitled to get a free credit report from each of the 3 credit agencys once each year. Just go on the web and look it up.
Last edited by simesclone; 07-14-2010 at 05:17 AM.
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
 Originally Posted by simesclone I hope people know that you do'nt have to sign up with Free Credit Report, to get your credit reports. Your entiteled to get a free credit report from each of the 3 credit agencys once each year. Just go on the web and look it up. Unfortunately not enough people realize this. The legitimate site is https://www.annualcreditreport.com/, with Experian, Equifax, and Transunion being the three credit agencies. You won't receive a credit score, but the reports are enough to show you what you should need to know (you can pay a fee for the actual rating).
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
 Originally Posted by Stumpy Unfortunately not enough people realize this. The legitimate site is https://www.annualcreditreport.com/, with Experian, Equifax, and Transunion being the three credit agencies. You won't receive a credit score, but the reports are enough to show you what you should need to know (you can pay a fee for the actual rating). They should also order one from one agency one month and then 4 months later order one from a different agency and then 4 months later order one from the last agency. That way you can watch for i.d theft on your reports and cover the whole year.
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
 Originally Posted by simesclone They should also order one from one agency one month and then 4 months later order one from a different agency and then 4 months later order one from the last agency. That way you can watch for i.d theft on your reports and cover the whole year. Or check one each six months and save the third for any occasion throughout the year when you feel the need to check it.
The preceding was a Public Service Announcement from simesclone and Stumpy.
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
 Originally Posted by Stumpy Or check one each six months and save the third for any occasion throughout the year when you feel the need to check it.
The preceding was a Public Service Announcement from simesclone and Stumpy. True. -
Re: freecreditscore.com
I can request reports anytime from my bank. They are just that nice to me!!!!
-
Re: freecreditscore.com
 Originally Posted by CycloneYoda I can request reports anytime from my bank. They are just that nice to me!!!! Who's your bank?
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules | | |
Bookmarks