Read about that on Yahoo today. The ref screwed up the call allowing the goal to count although the rules I guess say that as soon as the PK hit the crossbar and fell back into the field of play it was a dead ball at that point. So now they are having to replay the entire match again.
This got me thinking about the ultimate fails when celebrating and this one came to mind..
All content owned by CycloneFanatic.com - All rights reserved 2005-09. By viewing this website you agree to the Terms of Service, Site Rules and Legal Disclaimer. The words, views, images and opinions expressed or provided by users do not reflect the opinions or views of CycloneFanatic.com or Iowa State University. The names, words, symbols, and graphics representing Iowa State University are trademarks and copyrights of the University protected by the trademark and copyright laws of the United States of America and other countries and are used on this web site under license from the University. Original site design, premise & construction by Jeremy Lind.