CycloneFanatic

Go Back   CycloneFanatic > College Sports > In-State Rivals
Forgot Password? | Sign Up!
Register Members Mark Forums Read

Notices

Advertise Here
» Site Navigation
Home
08-09 Football
08-09 MBB
08-09 WBB
08-09 Wrestling
Site Rules
Photo Gallery
Social Groups
CyBookie
CF Top Stats

Donate!
CF Store

Forum Index
» Forum Menu
Forum Index
Front-Page News
Site News
Feedback/Support
Introductions
CF Tourney Pools
Betting Board
Press Releases
ISU General
Campus Life
ISU MBB
ISU WBB
ISU Football
ISU Wrestling
Big XII
In-State Rivals
General College
Pro Sports
Off Topic
Politics/Religion
Gaming & Groups
Ticket Exchange
CF Archive
Restricted Forums
» 2008 Iowa State Football
Football Kickoff:
Post New Thread  Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2008, 08:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Starter
 
Is this website for real?

Arvell Nelson - Iowa Hawkeyes Arvell Nelson

Iowa Hawkeye All-Stars, 2007-2008: Ryan Bain, Ricky Stanzi, Dana Brown, Tyler Gerstandt, Arvell Nelson, Bradley Fletcher, Dana Brown (x2), Ben Evans, Arvell Nelson (x2), Dominique Douglas, Anthony Bowman, Clint Huntrods, Lance Tillison, Dana Brown (x3), Dominique Douglas (x2), Brandon Myers, Ryan Donahue, Arvell Nelson (x3), James Cleveland, Cody Hundertmark, Cedric Everson, Abe Satterfield, Riley Reiff welcome to the club, who will be next???
MontyBurns is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 08:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hall-Of-Famer

 
rworkman83's Avatar
 
Send a message via AIM to rworkman83
Re: Is this website for real?

This was posted at the top of the site.

Disclaimer: This site is not affiliated with, nor endorsed by Arvell Nelson, nor Iowa Hawkeyes, nor anyone associated with
Arvell Nelson and we are a fan site of ArvellNelson.com

Go Cyclones! - Go Kohawks!
rworkman83 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 08:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Addict
 
bostinelosd's Avatar
 
Send a message via MSN to bostinelosd
Re: Is this website for real?

Maybe his parents made it.

"My best friend's sister's boyfriend's brother's girlfriend heard from this guy who knows this kid who's going with the girl who saw Ferris pass out at 31 Flavors last night. I guess it's pretty serious. "
bostinelosd is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 10:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Pro
 
superdorf's Avatar
 
Send a message via MSN to superdorf
Re: Is this website for real?

This is strange:
Registrant:
ChrisCabrera.com

18113 Bromley St
tarzana, California 91356
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ARVELLNELSON.COM
Created on: 06-Dec-05
Expires on: 06-Dec-08
Last Updated on: 01-Oct-07

Registered in December of 2005... And this site is very odd:
Chris Cabrera

This is the strangest internet site I have ever seen. I'm gonna email him and ask him what's up with ArvellNelson.com

superdorf
www.superdorf.com
superdorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 10:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Pro
 
superdorf's Avatar
 
Send a message via MSN to superdorf
Re: Is this website for real?

Weird:
Arvell Nelson Card
If your looking to buy Authentic Arvell Nelson card try Ebay, Amazon, and even Beckett.com. Your best bet is to go to your local Arvell Nelson card shop, that way you can see the Arvell Nelson card up close and look for any problems.

superdorf
www.superdorf.com
superdorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 11:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
AIT
Starter
 
AIT's Avatar
 
Re: Is this website for real?

This site is bizarre. My guess is some guy, apparently in Tanzania, noticed the name "Arvell Nelson" is popping up in the news a lot, so he started a website to cash in. He probably thinks he's a future star with how often his name is in the news. Unfortunately he didn't read any of those news stories.
AIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 11:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Pro
 
SouthernHawk's Avatar
 
Re: Is this website for real?

It's an interesting site, that's for sure.

ISU Student - Iowa fan. Best of both worlds.
SouthernHawk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 11:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pro
 
Phaedrus's Avatar
 
Re: Is this website for real?

I was just "phished" by the stupidest scammer ever. I received an e-mail from the "IRS" stating I was owed $68 and something in a refund. All I had to do was click the link and enter my personal info to get my refund.

The e-mail and the site the hyperlink led to looked really slick, but the web-site address was www.oregonpaintball.com/aaron

Aaron... dude, you might not want to phish using your "real" web address....

“When we’re in pads, we’re going to use the pads.” - Gene Chizik
Phaedrus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 10:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
Pro
 
CycloneErik's Avatar
 
Send a message via MSN to CycloneErik
Re: Is this website for real?

Originally Posted by Phaedrus View Post
I was just "phished" by the stupidest scammer ever. I received an e-mail from the "IRS" stating I was owed $68 and something in a refund. All I had to do was click the link and enter my personal info to get my refund.

The e-mail and the site the hyperlink led to looked really slick, but the web-site address was www.oregonpaintball.com/aaron

Aaron... dude, you might not want to phish using your "real" web address....
$68???? Man, at least the Nigerian prince makes it sound more worthwhile than that.

Reap the Wirbelsturm!!!
CycloneErik is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 10:23 PM   #10 (permalink)
Starter
 
price26's Avatar
 
Re: Is this website for real?

Originally Posted by CycloneErik View Post
$68???? Man, at least the Nigerian prince makes it sound more worthwhile than that.
I'm still waiting for my money from that damn prince . . .


price26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 10:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
Rookie
 
mramseyISU's Avatar
 
Re: Is this website for real?

Originally Posted by price26 View Post
I'm still waiting for my money from that damn prince . . .
Too late, I turned him into a pauper.
mramseyISU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 08:58 AM   #12 (permalink)
Bench Warmer
 
dosry5's Avatar
 
Re: Is this website for real?

Originally Posted by Phaedrus View Post
I was just "phished" by the stupidest scammer ever. I received an e-mail from the "IRS" stating I was owed $68 and something in a refund. All I had to do was click the link and enter my personal info to get my refund.

The e-mail and the site the hyperlink led to looked really slick, but the web-site address was www.oregonpaintball.com/aaron

Aaron... dude, you might not want to phish using your "real" web address....
This is what happens when you give hawkeye fans internet access...
dosry5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 09:25 AM   #13 (permalink)
Pro
 
cloneu's Avatar
 
Re: Is this website for real?

Originally Posted by superdorf View Post
Weird:
Apparently you should do the same thing with his jersey.

Arvell Nelson Jersey
If your looking to buy Authentic Arvell Nelson jersey try Ebay, Amazon, and even Beckett.com. Your best bet is to go to your local Arvell Nelson jersey shop, that way you can see the Arvell Nelson jersey up close and look for any problems.
cloneu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 05:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
Starter
 
Re: Is this website for real?

If you're interested in obtaining an authentic Arvell Nelson jersey, they look something like this:


Iowa Hawkeye All-Stars, 2007-2008: Ryan Bain, Ricky Stanzi, Dana Brown, Tyler Gerstandt, Arvell Nelson, Bradley Fletcher, Dana Brown (x2), Ben Evans, Arvell Nelson (x2), Dominique Douglas, Anthony Bowman, Clint Huntrods, Lance Tillison, Dana Brown (x3), Dominique Douglas (x2), Brandon Myers, Ryan Donahue, Arvell Nelson (x3), James Cleveland, Cody Hundertmark, Cedric Everson, Abe Satterfield, Riley Reiff welcome to the club, who will be next???
MontyBurns is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 06:28 PM   #15 (permalink)
Pro
 
superdorf's Avatar
 
Send a message via MSN to superdorf
Re: Is this website for real?

Arvell Nelson is a short Asian man?
Originally Posted by MontyBurns View Post
If you're interested in obtaining an authentic Arvell Nelson jersey, they look something like this:


superdorf
www.superdorf.com
superdorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Post New Thread  Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31 PM.


vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios
All content owned by CycloneFanatic.com and Jeremy Lind - All rights reserved 2005-08. By viewing this website you agree to the Terms of Service, Site Rules and Legal Disclaimer. The words, views, images and opinions expressed or provided by users do not reflect the opinions or views of CycloneFanatic.com, Jeremy Lind or Iowa State University. The names, words, symbols, and graphics representing Iowa State University are trademarks and copyrights of the University protected by the trademark and copyright laws of the United States of America and other countries and are used on this web site under license from the University. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28