Insurance Jobs in Des Moines

RynoISU

Oct 28, 2010
Urbandale, IA
I have been following Cyclone Fanatic for quite a while and have never had the nerve to post. I apologize for my first post being so self-serving, but my wife and I are planning on moving back to Iowa in the next few months and was wondering if anyone knew of any insurance job openings in the Des Moines area. I have 3 1/2 years or P&C Underwriting experience, but I would also be interested in sales or marketing. I do not currently have any licenses, but I plan on getting them in the near future. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Three4Cy

Jan 19, 2010
West Des Moines
I have been following Cyclone Fanatic for quite a while and have never had the nerve to post. I apologize for my first post being so self-serving, but my wife and I are planning on moving back to Iowa in the next few months and was wondering if anyone knew of any insurance job openings in the Des Moines area. I have 3 1/2 years or P&C Underwriting experience, but I would also be interested in sales or marketing. I do not currently have any licenses, but I plan on getting them in the near future. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

What are you specifically looking for in sales? Are you wanting personal lines, commercial, and are you wanting face to face or a call center type position?

RynoISU

Oct 28, 2010
Urbandale, IA
What are you specifically looking for in sales? Are you wanting personal lines, commercial, and are you wanting face to face or a call center type position?

Ideally, I would like a face to face sales job at an independent agency, selling Personal, Commercial, and Life/Health. At this point, I am open to anything that gets me back to Des Moines.

dabears32

Nov 23, 2009
If anyone is hiring an entry level actuarial position, message me please!

See I can be self serving too! :jimlad:

Good luck though, job hunting is no fun.

AnkenyClone

Jul 22, 2008
Ankeny

Thanks,