***2023-24 College Football Thread***

ISUTex

Well-Known Member
May 25, 2012
9,886
9,631
113
Rural U.S.A.
what is the NCAA rule on that? What if that was a fumble by the kicker? Is Iowa allowed to run that in for a TD after a block recovered behind the line of scrimmage?
 

danvillecyclone

Well-Known Member
Dec 8, 2011
1,975
1,299
113
Once it’s kicked the kicking team can only get the ball back if the defense possesses the ball and fumbles.

Once the kicker for Iowa picked the ball up the play should’ve been over.
 
  • Disagree
Reactions: alarson

ISUTex

Well-Known Member
May 25, 2012
9,886
9,631
113
Rural U.S.A.
Nebraska just needs to run out the clock. I'm suprised that screen didn't bounce off the Neb player right into the hands of an Iowa player for a walk in TD. Nevermind. They're being stupid.