Chicago Area Fanatics??

TyCy

Apr 28, 2009
Decatur, IL
Hey Guys,

I'm a long time obessed reader of Fanatic, I just don't post too often. Anyways, I'm new to the Chicago area (Vernon Hills) from downstate Illinois, and last night my wife attended a meeting of the local Alumni Association. They're looking to get more younger alumni involved and my wife and I (04 and 05 grads) are taking this project on. We're sick of seeing Hawkeye gear everywhere we go and low attendence at ISU hosted events...and we know there are tons of Cyclones around!

We're going to be the party planners - IE game watches, Cubs' games, bar crawls, etc.

If you guys could, email or PM me with your email address and what city you're in so I can add you to my distribution list. I'll send out a mass email later this month so we can start to get this ball rolling.

Thanks in advance! [email protected]

chicagoCy

Mar 25, 2006
Hey Guys,

I'm a long time obessed reader of Fanatic, I just don't post too often. Anyways, I'm new to the Chicago area (Vernon Hills) from downstate Illinois, and last night my wife attended a meeting of the local Alumni Association. They're looking to get more younger alumni involved and my wife and I (04 and 05 grads) are taking this project on. We're sick of seeing Hawkeye gear everywhere we go and low attendence at ISU hosted events...and we know there are tons of Cyclones around!

We're going to be the party planners - IE game watches, Cubs' games, bar crawls, etc.

If you guys could, email or PM me with your email address and what city you're in so I can add you to my distribution list. I'll send out a mass email later this month so we can start to get this ball rolling.

Thanks in advance! [email protected]

hi tyler. come into the city gamewatches and bring the fam, they're more funner. signed, annonymous chicago friend of yours

ps. get use to hawk gear everywhere you go, everyone from around here went to iowa b/c they couldn't get into illinois

JP4CY