Maui Invitational Tickets

jake4state22

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Aug 28, 2017
No clue if a thread has been started for this or not, but was looking into flights for the Maui Invitational. If we do decide to go, we’ll just buy tickets through stubhub, Ticketmaster, etc. Is that even an option? If so, can we buy tickets for a single session, do we have to buy all session passes? Explain it to me like I’m a beginner lol.

Reactions: Cyclad

Jnecker4cy

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Aug 18, 2006
Ankeny, IA
Tickets will not be easy to come by if you do not have them before you go. Scarce and expensive. If I were going that far I would want tickets in hand. Only way to get them now is buy a Team package thru Iowa State or an All Tourney Pass thru Maui Invitational. Good luck.

cycloneman42

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Apr 10, 2006
Iowa City, IA
Unfortunately the Maui Invitational controls essentially all the tickets. You can't even really buy tickets through the university. The travel packages are through a third party that divvies up the tickets based on donor level. Presumably as a way for the Maui Invitational to also profit off our hotel room sales.

It's frustrating because the packages available are really bad.

Do not go expecting to just pick tickets up down there. Lot's of Iowa State fans did that 4 years ago and were disappointed since there were no tickets available.

I guess even if you have to watch it in a bar, it can't be that bad...you're still in Maui!

ISUCyclones2015

Doesn't wipe standing up
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Dec 19, 2010
Chicago, IL
Last time I was refreshing the page when they had announced right at the time the non travel package tickets opened up.

For reference my confirmation email was August 8 2018 at 3:05pm CT.

• Useful
Reactions: Messi and Cycsk

CascadeClone

Oct 24, 2009
Can you buy an all session pass ONLY from Maui Jim, or do you have to take the travel package w it?