Who Still Uses Third Party Anti-Virus Software?

Althetuna

Ducky was the best dog.
SuperFanatic
Jul 7, 2012
Somewhere in the Minneapolis Area
Experts say its a waste.(I have a subscription to Norton)

But most experts agree that the built-in antivirus protections on any major system — a fully updated Windows or Apple computer or an Android phone or iPhone — already protect against viruses just as well as the major programs people can pay for. It’s important, however, for users to keep their systems protected through automatic software updates offered by all major software providers

Skyh13

Mar 17, 2006
I don’t anymore, although my work computer still has it.

iowa_wildcat

Jan 25, 2008
Ames
I have no idea what Mac or Windows users do. Wasn't Defender supposed to keep the Windows people safe? Very few Linux users have an anti-virus of any type.

Reactions: cyfanatic

Clone83

Mar 25, 2006
Experts say its a waste.(I have a subscription to Norton)

But most experts agree that the built-in antivirus protections on any major system — a fully updated Windows or Apple computer or an Android phone or iPhone — already protect against viruses just as well as the major programs people can pay for. It’s important, however, for users to keep their systems protected through automatic software updates offered by all major software providers

Apple I never have. On rare occasion, I get some bad looking message, always just spam.