CyHawk College Gameday

JP4CY

I'm Mike Jones
Staff member
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Dec 19, 2008
Testifying
bad publicity?? he basically killed a neighbor of mine's brother and got off scot free. how he's not in jail is the real question?
Yes, i just didnt want to go down that path of derailing it too much, but I agree.

Honestly with Iowa being a political hotbed, I hope it's not Joni or Kim (or any politician).
I guess I could see an astronaut.

Cycsk

Year-round tailgater
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Aug 17, 2009
It is my first time ever posting here and that damn Chris Williams wouldn’t accept my account until a week after this article went live.

Well, that was certainly serious content in your first post.

HFCS

Aug 13, 2010
LA LA Land
Some thoughts from the author of the piece:

—Saying the Hawks “will be pretty bad this year” as your reasoning that the CyHawk won’t get GameDay blissfully ignores all of the intricate factors that go into making those decisions. Just today, CBS Sports released its preseason top-25: Iowa State checked in at #18 and Iowa at #25. I'm more confident today that the CyHawk rivalry is the most likely matchup to get GameDay than I was when I originally wrote it. You are also ignoring the fact there are hardly any other relevant games to compete against in Week 3.

—I 100% want College GameDay to come to Ames, no matter the opponent. Playing the Hawks for ISU’s first GameDay experience is the worst-case (realistic) scenario. Both of these things can be true. You don’t have to be on one side or the other, you can accept both facts. I also recognize that a win against Iowa with College GameDay would trigger an all-time entertaining celebration in Ames and could be huge for momentum heading into the meat of the schedule. Again, everyone is on the same page here: GameDay would be awesome no matter what.