I think the real issue is to understand if he had control of the ball when he touched the ground. By rule if he held the ball long enough to make a football move then he has possession, it doesn't say he has to make the move, but has to have control that long. So that's the first question, did he have control that long?
The second point by rule is if he has control of the ball when he goes down, it's a completed catch as long as the ground does not dislodge the ball The ball can touch the ground and even move and it's still a catch as long as he still controls the ball. There are no provisions for a defender dislodging the ball after the receiver contacts the ground.
So, I would conclude that if was determined that Jarvis had control of the ball when he contacted the ground, the play is over and it's a completed pass and the defender stripped the ball after the paly was over. If he did not have control when he touched the ground then if the defender catches the ball before it touches the ground, then it's an interception.
Personally, I believe he had control of the ball when he touched the ground and the ground did not dislodge the ball, therefore it should have been a catch. But, if you argue that he did not have control, since the KSU play came up with the ball in the other hand, I'm not sure how he could have done that without the ball touching the ground. I'd also like to say that I have not seen a replay and would reserve to change my opinion after having viewed a replay. I also believe the replay official probably did not have a video from the same angle the stills were taken from.