I have never heard the two feet rule. All I am aware of is establish position inbounds. That has nothing to do with two feet. One foot inbounds, one foot in the air is inbounds, whether coming back or going out. But I don't know for certain.I think you have to establish two feet in bounds before touching the ball. I think at most he had one.
I have never heard the two feet rule. All I am aware of is establish position inbounds. That has nothing to do with two feet. One foot inbounds, one foot in the air is inbounds, whether coming back or going out. But I don't know for certain.
I have never heard the two feet rule. All I am aware of is establish position inbounds. That has nothing to do with two feet. One foot inbounds, one foot in the air is inbounds, whether coming back or going out. But I don't know for certain.
Actually two separate violations, didn’t establish two feet, can’t be the first player to contact the ball if he was the last person to contact it before going OB.Think he's confusing football rules for basketball rules.
I stand (with both feet) corrected.![]()
Out of Bounds Basketball
www.rookieroad.com
Technically that link says both feet have to be within the boundary line, not that both feet have to touch the floor in bounds. I think he did have both feet within the boundary line when he touched it?![]()
Out of Bounds Basketball
www.rookieroad.com
You can't be standing OB and jump back IB and touch the ball w/o ever establishing both feet as IB.Technically that link says both feet have to be within the boundary line, not that both feet have to touch the floor in bounds. I think he did have both feet within the boundary line when he touched it?
Yeah, my point is that link doesn't say anything about feet touching the floor as part of reestablishing. It could be, but that link doesn't make it very clear.You can't be standing OB and jump back IB and touch the ball w/o ever establishing both feet as IB.
From the Minutiae Query File: F4 tip-off times are set for 5:14 an 8:34. Not 5:15 and 8:35. But 14 and 34.
Anyone know if there's a reason for that, from broadcast standpoint? Or is it a "because we can" type of thing?
I think you have to establish two feet in bounds before touching the ball. I think at most he had one.
I was thinking that immediately when it happened.I think you have to establish two feet in bounds before touching the ball. I think at most he had one.