If you really saw a replay angle where the ball was visibly on the ground I'd love to see it and change my mind on the call. It doesn't exist so I wouldn't waste too much time though.
You just aren't understanding the rule. If you catch it, land with 2 feet and immediately go to the ground as he did you have to maintain possession the entire time. He was tackled to the ground, his knee touched down, he was rolled onto a TCU player and then the ball was popped out. As bad as the rule is that whole thing is the process of going to the ground.
You need 4 feet down to catch a ball? LMAO
foot, foot, knee, down, irrelevant wrestling, ball pops out, blown replay call, you're welcome for the lesson
What you're saying makes sense for Q's catch. When you're talking about Lazard you're doing that thing you do where rationalizing helps you cope. I wish I could to be honest. "If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass" Q and TCU td catch wer going down in act of catching pass, Lazard had already caught pass.
Last edited: