[Housing] Which is best for me?

Kraps

Jun 26, 2014
So I'm an incoming freshman. My major is computer science, but I play sports and like partying. So my question is, do I want to live in Friley or Larch? If I live in friley I'm pretty sure I'd have to live with a sophomore but I feel like that's not a big deal? Which do you guys think will be the better fit for me, people & location wise? Thanks.

Last edited:

cyrocksmypants

Dec 29, 2008
Washington DC
My piece of advice, since I only have experience with Friley and not Larch, is as a freshman, don't go around telling people about how you're not a nerd.

ISUCyclones2015

Doesn't wipe standing up
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Dec 19, 2010
Chicago, IL
Here is my suggestion. Don't live with a Sophomore. Most of the time they will be unsocial because they are still in the dorm or they will be a different kind of social than partying all the time. There will be few exceptions (like I had to live in the dorms for two years for one of my scholarships) Larch will have parties and partyers but it will be a hellhole to live in.

I personally would suggest BWR. You'll most likely end up in an 90% Freshman Floor and that's a good thing. You meet everyone over in Oak Elm (The all girls building) but since it is an all-male building, no one wants to party there. So you don't have to deal with the **** when you're trying to cram for an exam or whatever. Plus you'll be bros with at least a few of them on your floor.

Plus what I've noticed from Co-ed floors, it is a ******* contest to try to impress the girls. On all-male floors, it's just whatever man.

But honestly, just go into the whole thing (whichever floor/building you end up choosing) with an open mind. AND DON'T GO HOME LABOR DAY WEEKEND. Seriously

Kraps

Jun 26, 2014