Random Thoughts X (The 9th Regeneration)

Status
Not open for further replies.

CycloneErik

Jan 31, 2008
Jamerica
rememberingdoria.wordpress.com
ScentedPerfectIndianelephant-max-1mb.gif

Might want to turn down the temperature. Family site, dude.

cowgirl836

Sep 3, 2009
oh good, @cyrocksmypants is here, was going to snapchat you.

Guess I can make it official now - got my promotion finally :D Different position than I had mentioned way back when, but reporting to the same person (basically my mentor) and it's the same level of upward movement. Probably better in that it has lots of flexibility to incorporate my current role (hint, bring the things I like, ditch the things I don't) and like wxman, I'm now a manager person. My new manager is probably (ok definitely) more excited than I am. I mean, I'm excited but it's also like whoa, lots of **** to learn and I don't like that feeling. But I do think it's a good fit and I will eventually feel like I have my footing.

I'm glad it's out though because I've been training to cover friend coworker's upcoming baby leave, and at the beginning I planned to pretty much do it all (two more are helping). In the last two weeks I've been like oh boy, I gotta get the hint in to stop counting on me and get the others to pick it up. So I kinda let that drop earlier last week when I found out office mate was leaving and there was a chance I'd be saddled with their work. Friend coworker got the news today and next time she saw me, she's like "You! I knew something was going on! I told (my new manager) CG was trying to prep me for this!" Ha, I'm glad she was getting the hint then. I'll probably still help her as I can cause I like her and want to help. She's excited for me :) I'm excited for her cause I think she'll be getting some fun new stuff when she comes back this winter. She has been in much of the same boat as I with wanting to expand beyond our current roles.