Any Air Jordan shoe geeks out there?

clonehenge

Apr 14, 2006
I'm not a shoe geek by any means. I have always had an affinity for old Air Jordans and just recently started trying to get some of the older ones.I think it's because the older I get the more nostalgic I become.

A guy at work recently introduced me to the damn Nike SNKRS app and I got a pair of 3s in white/cardinal last week and just got lucky this morning and snagged the '85 Georgetown 1s...really wanted those because when I was in high school that's what the basketball team wore when I was a freshman/sophomore/junior and those teams were really good so a lot of fun memories.

Wanting to get a pair of the 1s in the original red/white/black. I had a pair of white Air Force 1s when I was a freshman in high school that I colored to look just like those so it would be nice to get a "real" pair. Also want the original black 4s, had a pair of those in college and they're still my favorite shoe ever.

I really don't care about anything that came out after the 4s though.

Anyway, just wondering if there were any other Air Jordan nerds out there.

Gonzo

Mar 10, 2009
Behind you
1st generation Air Jordans came out when I was in 8th grade. Most flat-footed pair of bb shoes I ever had. Wish I'd kept them.

BWRhasnoAC

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Apr 10, 2013
Dez Moy Nez
I've always been a boot guy and really enjoy things that are well made in general. I've recently found I like skateboarding sneakers. Have a pair of Nike SB's that I really like. Vans are what really got me into the sneakers market though.

GMackey32

TJ's spy team member
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Nov 2, 2009
Ames Via Cedar Falls
Sometimes you can find deals on new Jordans through StockX. My 5 Alternate Bel Air’s I got for below MSRP brand new. Now I’m just waiting for more Kobe’s to go into production now that they resolved the contract conflict.

JP4CY

I'm Mike Jones
Staff member
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Dec 19, 2008
Testifying