Hassan Wards health

dafarmer

Mar 17, 2012
SW Iowa
Been out of the loop today (procedure) and have not heard anything about his shoulder? Any updates?

jsb

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 7, 2008
He looked pretty tentative when he came back in on Saturday. Hopefully it doesn't linger. But it seemed worse than when they have to pop it back in.

alarson

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Mar 15, 2006
Ankeny
star-trek-hes-dead-jim.gif

rosshm16

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Oct 8, 2023
It looked like a dislocated shoulder. I'd imagine it can't be that bad if he came back into the game.

rosshm16

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Oct 8, 2023
There's also minor dislocations called "subluxations" (can happen often if you've had a more severe dislocation previously) which is not typically a major thing, some annoying pain for a couple days. Maybe that is what he had.

But I'm not a medical professional, just my personal experiences.

Reactions: WesRuby

AgronAlum

Jul 12, 2014
There's also minor dislocations called "subluxations" (can happen often if you've had a more severe dislocation previously) which is not typically a major thing, some annoying pain for a couple days. Maybe that is what he had.

Yeah, I had issues with this when I played. It feels like a shoulder popping out and back in right away. It's still useable but really sore. It happened lifting once and it scared the **** out of me.

• Agree
Reactions: cyputz

JP4CY

I'm Mike Jones
Staff member
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Dec 19, 2008
Testifying
At first I thought it was dislocated too but then assumed it must be more like a stinger.

I also posted in game thread Tamin asked to come out of game early and he did. Almost looked like the "groin area." Came back in a few minutes later.

t-noah

Feb 2, 2007