Zevs Cosmos Shirts

jmarter

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Jan 10, 2010
Zev was pure entertain for the after bar closing crowd. Somewhere I know I still have my original shirt from 1984.

WeBeJ

Dec 2, 2008
Omaha
In '84 I was a freshman at Ames High, and my friends would walk out to campus town and listen to him go at it with the other religious groups. Very entertaining!!!

redrocket22

Aug 24, 2011
Col de la Madone
I think I still have an original t-shirt somewhere. I could never really figure out if Zevs was that far out there or if he had just smoked the annual allotment of the entire Deadhead nation on a daily basis.

Speaking of Deadheads, I know I still have my Faiferlick and Casey - FAC for GSB shirt. Those two punking the Young Republicans and their Democratic rivals was pure comic gold back in the day.

CYclist

Mar 17, 2006
I could never really figure out if Zevs was that far out there or if he had just smoked the annual allotment of the entire Deadhead nation on a daily basis.

Kind of my thought, I never really knew whether to take Zevs seriously or not. Was he really trying to start a nudist church, or just messed up and trying to keep the conversation lively. Crazy dude in a bunch of different ways.

VeloClone

Jan 19, 2010
Brooklyn Park, MN
What were the nudist soccer teams Zevs talked about starting? The men's team was going to be the Buckskins - what was the women's teams supposed to be called?

thedoctor

Oct 27, 2013
Earth
Has anyone spotted Zevs around Ames lately? I have discovered his writings in a box of old papers from the 1980s and wish to get in contact with him. Thanks in advance for any replys!

TXCyclones

SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Sep 13, 2011
TX