Did anyone watch the game that could tell me what exactly happend on the onside kick? From Jon Walters, is sounds like we should have had it. What happened? What did the replay show? It seemed that even aTm thought they would be on defense.
Did anyone watch the game that could tell me what exactly happend on the onside kick? From Jon Walters, is sounds like we should have had it. What happened? What did the replay show? It seemed that even aTm thought they would be on defense.
They originally ruled the ball as A$M's on the field, before the replay. I'm going to be interested in seeing the replays of that.
Correct. The side judge ruled Iowa State, which became the official ruling. So they made the ruling, reviewed it, and upheld it. THEN, after reviewing the call and finding it in favor of ISU, they switched possession to A&M. No explanation whatsoever, from anybody. Complete ********.The side judge signaled Iowa State...
Does it seem like we get the worst refs in the conference? It seems every game there are issues - not complaining about the calls but it just seems they are somewhat incompetent (sp?).
They showed the TV reply about ten times and each time it clearly showed that no TAMU player touched the ball... they explained that the reply booth had communication probelms in relaying that information to the field judge to overturn the call.
The side judge signaled Iowa State...
"-Intentional grounding - they saw the running back in the are
-AA fumble- the thought AA had the ball firmly in his hand when they hit the grougd - ISU ball
-They were sure that the onside kick was ISU's ball"
Unfortunately, the TV replys showed all of those plays to have been correctly called, but why the the offical couldn't communicate the calls was also debated by the TV crew most of the evening.
I disagree with the intentional grounding. Robinson was about 7 yards from where the ball hit the groudn. AA through to the spot, ARob just wasn't where he was supposed to be.
They showed the TV reply about ten times and each time it clearly showed that no TAMU player touched the ball... they explained that the reply booth had communication probelms in relaying that information to the field judge to overturn the call.