Alert: Regarding this week

ChrisMWilliams

Publisher
Staff member
Bookie
Apr 10, 2006
Bondurant, Iowa
www.CycloneFanatic.com
Just an FYI my CF brothers (and sisters) that I got called for jury duty this week.

:eek:

Anyway, content will be lacking, unless they don't "select me." I've never done this before so I have no clue what I'm getting into.

Rob and Jared will be on the ground working hard for you and I'll be able to cover the game tomorrow night but I won't be around during the day if there is breaking news or anything like that. Just letting you all know so you don't get too worried about me. :smile:

Have a nice Sunday evening.

ImJustKCClone

Ancient Argumentative and Accidental Assassin Ape
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Jun 18, 2013
traipsing thru the treetops
I've served on several - it's actually kind of interesting. I've heard, however, that if you walk into the courtroom and shout "they're all f*ing guilty!", odds are you won't be selected.

00clone

Apr 12, 2011
Iowa City area
I've served on several - it's actually kind of interesting. I've heard, however, that if you walk into the courtroom and shout "they're all f*ing guilty!", odds are you won't be selected.

Protip...you may want to lay off the profanities...I've heard some judges don't care for that, even if it's coming from a potential juror.

(and yes, KC, I realize you're joking, but you never know with some of the folks around here)

CyArob

Why are you the way that you are?
Apr 22, 2011
MN
Just act like a huge bigot and they won't select you.

erikbj

Aug 31, 2006
hiawatha, ia
just don't shower and be a little hunger over, smell like cigs and know one will want to sit by you. They will kindly ask you to leave

carvers4math

Mar 15, 2012