*****LEATH VEISHEA PRESSER LIVE STREAM*****

Mr Janny

Welcome to the Office of Secret Intelligence
Staff member
Bookie
SuperFanatic
Mar 27, 2006
SAme question to you: How much work have you put in on a display...a performance...a culinary experience?

Poor little snowflake myazz. You're calling them snowflakes because they "don't get participation ribbons" or something like that? That's a pretty crappy attitude.

What are you getting at? That I don't know what it's like to pour hours into a project, only to have it taken away? I assure you I do. I worked in sales for a large part of my career. I've spent hours and hours, and days and weeks and months working a client, only to have them back out at the last minute or go with a competitor. It sucks, but that's the way the world works sometime. You deal with it and move on.

tm3308

Jun 13, 2010
What are you getting at? That I don't know what it's like to pour hours into a project, only to have it taken away? I assure you I do. I worked in sales for a large part of my career. I've spent hours and hours working a client, only to have them back out at the last minute or go with another competitor. It sucks, but that's the way the world works sometime. You deal with it and move on.

This. This isn't a perfect world and it never will be. You're going to get screwed over eventually, so you best learn how to handle it when it happens.

ImJustKCClone

Ancient Argumentative and Accidental Assassin Ape
SuperFanatic
SuperFanatic T2
Jun 18, 2013
traipsing thru the treetops
What are you getting at? That I don't know what it's like to pour hours into a project, only to have it taken away? I assure you I do. I worked in sales for a large part of my career. I've spent hours and hours, and days and weeks and months working a client, only to have them back out at the last minute or go with a competitor. It sucks, but that's the way the world works sometime. You deal with it and move on.