I have an honest question. If a defender gets past an o-linrman and is making progress toward the ball holder/carrier, are they allowed to grasp or drive the person to the ground by placing both hands on the defender and pushing their lower back or shoulder pads?
I really thought this was holding, but it happens so often, maybe I really don't understand the nuance of the rule or heck, maybe the rule itself. Maybe this is another infraction? Please comment if you know the rule.
I really thought this was holding, but it happens so often, maybe I really don't understand the nuance of the rule or heck, maybe the rule itself. Maybe this is another infraction? Please comment if you know the rule.